Search
  • Cliff Young

Penn State Extension offering free Webinar Series on Ticks



Penn State Extension is offering a free, 10-part webinar series to help raise awareness of the prevalence of vector-borne diseases in Pennsylvania.


Beginning Thursday, July 9, the one-hour, weekly webinars will be held at both 2:00 P.M. and 6:00 P.M. Topics will include:

  • Thursday, July 9 -- Vector-Borne Disease Basics

  • Thursday, July 16 -- Ticks of Pennsylvania

  • Thursday, July 23 -- Protecting Pets from Tick-Borne Diseases

  • Thursday, July 30 -- Tick Biology

  • Thursday, August 6 -- Tick Protection Around the Home

  • Thursday, August 13 -- Protecting Yourself from Tick Bites

  • Thursday, August 27 -- Lyme Disease and Other Tick-borne Diseases in Pennsylvania

  • Thursday, September 3 -- Tick Risks for Pennsylvania Cattle

  • Thursday, September 10 -- Protecting Your Horses from Tick Bites

  • Thursday, September 17 -- Hunters and Vector-borne Diseases: A Tick-ing Time Bomb

The webinars, which will be recorded for later viewing, include time for moderated question and answer sessions.


Visit the Penn State Extension website for additional information and to register for the webinars.

2020 True Blue Digital, Ltd. All rights reserved.